Join | Call: (913) 353-5920 | info@kcsae.org

One of the most valuable benefits of KCSAE membership is the chance to meet fellow association management professionals from throughout the Kansas City area. Serving as a volunteer on a committee is an easy way to get to know your peers. KCSAE committee membership offers increased access to a broad network of association management colleagues, the chance to sharpen your professional skills through activities that benefit you and KCSAE and opportunities to earn valuable points toward a CAE.

Committee service means a manageable investment of time. In return, you’ll be linked in to a vibrant community of association professionals who can help you problem solve, strategize and advance your career. E-mail Executive Director Cynthia Edmunds at cedmunds@kcsae.org if you are interested in getting involved with KCSAE!

Want to Volunteer? Scroll Down to Sign Up!

KCSAE Committee Leaders 2016-2017

Association Management 101

Function
To lead the successful planning, implementation and evaluation of the annual  “Association Management 101” educational offering.

Heather Lehman, CAE, Chair
ARMA International
Heather.lehman@armaintl.org

Awards

Function
Coordinate the nomination, selection and honor of KCSAE award recipients.

Kevin Helm, Chair
Society for Simulation in Healthcare

kevinhelm68@gmail.com

CAE Study Group

Function
To arrange, as often as necessary, study groups for individuals interested in preparing for the Certified Association Executive Exam.

Stacey Robinson, CAE, Chair
Alpha Phi Omega
stacey.robinson@apo.org

CEO Roundtable

Function
Create and organize a program series discussing association issues of interest to area CEOs

Jay Donohue, CAE, Chair
donohueg@comcast.net

Communications

Function
Lead the efforts of KCSAE in communicating both internally with the membership and externally with the media, the public and the business community.

Jerry Pollock, Chair
Marketing Transitions
jpollock@marketingtransitions.net

Emerging Professionals

Function
Provide emerging professionals of all ages and backgrounds interested in association management with long-lasting professional and business relationships through various educational and networking opportunities.

Katasha Kumar, Co-Chair
kkumar1017@gmail.com

Membership

Function
Lead the efforts to recruit and retain KCSAE members through campaigns, recognition programs, orientations, etc.

Sharica Smallwood Ware, CAE, Chair
American Public Works Association
bpatterson@apwa.net

Programming

Function
Responsible for coordinating future KCSAE meeting topics and securing speakers/panels… for the upcoming meetings.

Cara Day, CAE, Co-chair
Ladies Auxiliary VFW
cday@ladiesauxvfw.org

Annie Storey, CAE, Co-chair
Agriculture Future of America
annie.storey@agfuture.org

Program Assessment

Function
Assess and evaluate the quality of KCSAE Board-selected KCSAE products and programming offerings as they relate to value, content quality, and innovativeness.

Monica Evans-Lombe, CAE, Co-chair
Kellen Company
mevanslombe@kellencompany.com

Curtis Kitchen, Co-chair
National Auctioneers Association
ckitchen@auctioneers.org

Silent Auction

Function
Coordinate Silent Auction

Mark Cremer, Co-chair
The ALADDIN Holiday Inn Hotel
mcremer@hialaddin.com

Rebecca Elliott, Co-Chair
Visit KC
RElliott@visitkc.com

Interested in Volunteering?